"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Point Picquet, Dunsborough

‘Angelic’

Point Picquet is a stunning bay located along Cape Naturaliste in Australia’s south west region. The Cape has dramatically contrasting coastal scene on either side. The West facing side coping the brute force of huge swells, while the bay-side are calm, crystal clear waters with white sandy beaches, protected from the elements. Every time I am in the area the colour of the water still impresses me. This particular day was no exception, blue water, blue skies, and some nice clouds in the sky. Capturing this image I walked out into the water and setup my tripod so that it was almost completely submerged. I just had to keep an eye out for incoming waves to be sure I didn’t give my camera a bath.

angelic

Leave a comment