"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Lovin It!

Well I can finally stop complaining! I came home with a shot on Friday night that I am very pleased with, it is the first in months and the first ever from this boat shed over the past few years!

I love this boat shed, and on the right night under the right conditions it clearly shines. It has so much character and because it is a little bay of the Swan River the water is often quite calm. When I captured this it was obviously very calm which kept the boats quite still and the reflections off the water top the image off.

I have been to this shed countless times in the past 4 or more years and have never got anything I am truly proud of. I think I may have finally succeed and done this awesome old boat shed justice.

I hope you all like it as much as I do! šŸ˜›

Cheers

One response

  1. What a comforting place! Cool shot!

    October 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

