"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Hi There!

Well it has certainly been a while between posts! Since the last photograph of North Cottelsoe I havent been out shooting which is taking its tole on my sanity. I did however get around to finding a new shot from my trip to the states a few months back. This little valley was awesome. It wasnt huge but it was secluded, private, and the walls were so steep that i managed to fall down them 3 or so times and slide to the bottom on my ass! 😛 This place felt like a needle in a haystack as any small cool spot does in the Rocky Mountains.

Also since my last post, my Macbook Pro became a tea drinker! a bit over a week ago now I was sitting at my desk with a cuppa at night like i have so many times before and as I stood up I ever so slightly bumped it with y hand straight onto my Mac. It was dripping and man was I pissed off with myself. Over the last nearly 4 years that I have had this laptop I have become more comfortable having drinks around my computer even after watching my mate destroy his earlier this year doing the same thing. As I held it and frantically dried off the tea (and let it pour out of it) I was waiting for it to shut off by itself signalling the end. Well, to my surprise, it didnt, it kept charging, so with a bit of blow drying complete, I set it down to test it out. It was certainly weird. About half the keys didnt work and some thought they were others due to connections from the water on the motherboard and what not. However it recovered to some extent. It now is only missing a number of keys (no letters luckily) the most annoying being the backspace key and the enter key (fortunately there is a back up enter key). So all in all I am absolutely amazed that the old girl still works and continue to be amazed at how well this Macbook Pro has continued to perform over the last nearly 4 years.

So after my story time 😛 heres the shot.

2 responses

  1. Emily

    Wow! Dylan you have outdone yourself again! What a beautiful photo! Makes me feel like i could reach out and touch it!

    September 10, 2011 at 2:25 am

    • Thanks Emily! Was a pretty fun little spot!

      September 12, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Leave a Reply

