"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Hamlin Lake

Wish I was back here. Even though I get there nearly every year, and its only been a week, I wish I was back here! I love lake and cant wait to see it in winter someday!

This jetty is one I have always wanted to shoot but its hard cause of some distracting elements to the right of this frame. I came up with this composition that I quite like, and with some moody blues around after sunset and the moon out in force I came up with this. Hope you all enjoy it. The blog post its short and sweet, but Im a photographer… certainly not a writer! 😛

Cheers

2 responses

  1. Tony Middleton

    Enjoying all of these latest jetty images Dylan – very serene indeed !

    July 26, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    • Cheers mate! Glad you like them. I feel like a few of them are a little different to what people might be used to seeing from me which is cool. Had pretty cool conditions up there this year!

      July 26, 2011 at 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

