"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Awesome Colours

Well Im back home.. It’s weird, Im excited to be back, already missing the states, and already back into uni today, less than 24 hours after getting off the plane. The uni bit kinda sucks but the bright side is that I only have 12 weeks left! What also makes it easier is knowing I still have pics to go through from the US trip and I already have a bag of winners (in my opinion anyway).

The trip this year presented a lot of phtoographic opportunities. I was lucky enough to have a car to use in Colorado thanks to my Auntie and Uncle (thanks guys so much!).

So anyway, here a shot from Manistee National Forest in Michigan. This shot was taken on our family annual hike to Lake Michigan. I saw it on the way but there was no cloud cover so marked the spot and stopped there on the way back. I ended up have a serious pain in the right of my back during and after the hike. Probably the worst pain I can remember feeling for a long time. One of my Auntie’s is a Doctor/Surgeon and ensured me it was just a random spasm type thing and she was right. It was all but gone the following day. Guess im just gettin old :P.

Anyway so other than injury I did come away from the painful hike with this shot. The one tree was seperated from the incredibly dense forest behind it in terms of space and colour. The colours were amazing a real magenta/red colour. I was very stoked when I saw this!

Hope you all like it. From memory its 3-4 image stitch, 5D mk2.

Cheers

4 responses

  1. very nice, yeah that is so thick.

    July 22, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    • Cheers Fletch.. I have no idea how far it went for cause the other side certainly wasnt visible!

      July 22, 2011 at 2:19 pm

  2. Hey Dylan.

    Really nice shot mate.

    July 25, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    • Cheers Jamie! Glad you like it mate! Was a pretty unreal scene!

      July 25, 2011 at 1:18 pm

Leave a Reply

