"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

DIA

As I write this I am in Denver International Airport waiting out a thunderstorm before our visit in Denver comes to a close. I love Denver mostly due to the Rocky Mountains being so amazing and so readily accessible, but also because of the ever interesting weather as it is effectively being created right here by the Rocky’s.

Yesterday we came home from an awesome camping trip in the mountains which provided some real good photos! This shot is the first of a what will probably be a few from this area. This was right near our camp site and only just off the track. It was a very steep little valley which I fell and slid down on my ass a couple times as I looked for new angles with my camera and tripod in hand (kept my gear safe and took the fall for it of course).

This shot is cropped down to a medium format as the 3:2 wasnt doin it for me. 🙂

So of to Chicago and Michigan it is for what will hopefully provide as many new shots as Colorado has this year! 🙂

One response

  1. Lovely 🙂

    July 9, 2011 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

