"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Having Fun!

It is so good to be away from the uni books and actually able to focus on photography and spend time visiting new locations and bringing back lots of new images.

This photograph is from the same spot as the previous posts. It had lots of things to shoot for a relatively small location. I toook this shot balancing on a rock with my tripod planted real deep in the freezing water. Im glad neither me or the camera fell in the drink! This image was one I had in mind after my first visit to this spot. I knew that the evening light would light up that back rock wall like no tomorrow. Really cant wait to get a good wide-angle lens as I still havent got one for the mk2… mind you those things arent cheap! 😛

Hope you like it!

6 responses

  1. Spectacular, Dylan!

    June 30, 2011 at 4:27 am

    • Thankyou Eden! Im pretty stoked about this spot!

      July 1, 2011 at 1:09 am

  2. My favourite! Very nice composition mate!

    June 30, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    • Cheers Ryan! The light worked out just as I thought it might, which always makes shooting a bit easier! 🙂

      July 1, 2011 at 1:10 am

  3. Tony Middleton

    Top composition and great colour in this one Dylan !

    July 2, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    • Thanks Tony! I appreciate it mate!

      July 3, 2011 at 1:44 am

Leave a Reply

