"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Love it!

Hey guys! Went out last night for photos to a spot I had driven past a few days ago at the edge of the mountains but it wasnt all I thought it would be once I got there. No real good vantage points. So even though the sun was just about gone and there was only a few clouds around me and my girlfriend headed back to a little local town before heading into the mountains a little further. Just when we were getting ready to turn around and call it a night, the first possible place to turn around on the tiny winding road was right next to an awesome bit of the creek with this waterfall and great rock scattered around to work with for foreground interest. I was stoked!
We met a couple there who actually met there and have been together ever since. The place really was pretty damn cool! So I fired off a few shots before the light was completely gone. So heres one I quite like but no doubt I will be back there soon to explore a little more!

2 responses

  1. Very nice Dylan!

    June 28, 2011 at 6:30 am

    • Thanks Eden! Gotta love little valleys like this!

      June 28, 2011 at 6:33 am

Leave a Reply

