"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Something…

Heres a shot from a few days ago in the mountains…. This is a 3 image blend for exposure correction and absolute sharpness…. The flowers dont stand up quite as straight as i would have liked but that might have been because there was a couple inches of snow on them that morning… :S

I went into the mountains again today and came home with what I thought was a nice pano… however one frame was blury and I only had the chance to fire off the one sequence. Shot ruined!
Thats okay though, live and learn. I am heading back in for another day trip tomorrow so will try something similar again and see if I can get it right!

On another note I was able to catch to ‘From The Edge with Peter Lik’ tonight. I gotta say its fun to watch him at work even if he puts a show on. He was shooting Yosemite in the first episode I caught and sacrificed a 5D mk2 to capture one frame of one of the amazing waterfalls. The mist left the camera drenched but im sure he has spares not to mention his medium formats. The was pretty impressive I will say!

So anyway here is a photo…

6 responses

  1. WOW mate that is a ripper!!!

    June 25, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    • Cheers mate! Really appreciate it ay!

      June 25, 2011 at 11:41 pm

  2. Clint is right! Thats a great shot mate! I’m so jealous of where you are right now! I’d kill to get back to the states! Enjoy your self mate and keep posting!

    June 25, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    • Cheers Ryan! I was kinda on the fence about this shot… wasnt sure if it was what people wanted to see even if i thought it was a cool scene

      June 25, 2011 at 11:42 pm

  3. Very nice Dylan!

    June 25, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    • Thankyou again Eden! And thankyou for being a regular visitor here 🙂

      June 25, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Leave a Reply

