"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

More from North Cott

Hey everyone!

Here is a third shot from my two nights at North Cott last week. This might be my favourite of the tree, not really sure ;). This was the only composition I captured on Friday night as I didnt move around like I did on Thursday night. I typically shoot this way, i dont typically like to move around unless or untill the light really changes or im absolutely sure ive got the shot. I like to rock up to a spot early or know from previous visits where Im gonna shoot from, this way I just get to sit back and wait for the best moment.

Thursday I moved around a bit cause I had never seen all this rock exposed before so I was still kinda exploring it for the first time really but did know I wanted those rock pools in the frame and to shoot some what directly into the sunset to get some great contrast.

This shot was taken into the dusk light after the sun had dropped below the horizon. This is often the best time to shoot and can produce some amazing colours. Friday night was no different. The best light was after the sun had disappeared.

This is a three image stitch on the 5D mk2. Again, I couldnt use the pano head cause it would have been to hard to stitch with all the water movement.

Hope you enjoy it! 🙂

For everyone who didnt see yesterday blog post, heres a link to the video I made over the two night at North Cott! 🙂 Im no Michael Fletcher with video but its fun none the less! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6xoITNoOw00

4 responses

  1. Beautiful!

    June 8, 2011 at 1:35 am

    • Thank you Eden! Im really happy with this one! 😀

      June 8, 2011 at 8:15 am

  2. Looks like a great spot to shoot. Nice work Dylan.

    June 12, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    • Cheers Graham! I loved it! Its something I have always wanted to see on a Perth beach cause places along trigg are so cramped! little did i know it was close to home and I had been there… it was just hidden under sand! 😛

      June 12, 2011 at 4:30 pm

Leave a Reply

