"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Tide Alters for the better!

Thursday night I deceided to head down to North Cott to get some new photos. I have been here a handful of times and it always kinda just okay. Jamie Paterson had told me when I asked about one of his shots that I had been there but I had never seen the place before. Turns out ‘that place’ was just under a whole lot of sand every time I had been. This time a whole new rocky coastline had been revealed and man is it awesome! I was so stoked. there was no one around not even people walking like all the other times cause now you cant. I love having the beach to myself.

I also went back Friday night and there was about 4 other photographers there to my suprise! One of them being Beau Mitchell. The light I must say wasnt as good as Thursday night but fun none the less.

Heres one of the last shots I got on Thursday night well after the sun was down. The long exposure captures all the colours our eyes cant really see which is why I always like to stick around for a while after the suns gone.

6 responses

  1. philback

    nice shot mate clean and sharp good colour love the movement in the clouds too mate
    cheers philbo

    June 4, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    • Cheers Phil! A few more to come from this spot! and Im sure ill be back there soon!

      June 4, 2011 at 7:52 pm

  2. Great stuff! Lovely shot.

    June 4, 2011 at 10:30 pm

  3. The clouds are awesome mate! Rocks are nice and sharp which is great!

    June 5, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    • Cheers Ryan theres two more to come from this spot!

      June 6, 2011 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

