"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Between the rains

Last week one afternoon it was raining surprisingly hard for a Perth summer. I still decided I may aswell go out and see if the rain clears enough for a shoot and it did. I was driving up and done the trigg coastal area looking for something to shoot when right at trigg beach i noticed this hug pool of water on the shore. It looked mint and with a 20 odd second exposure it let the waves sweep over the little bank and the gave the clouds some nice movement. Very abstract but was fun to shoot none the less. Fun, other than the little crabs that were bitting the shit out of me legs as i stood in the water!

6 responses

  1. Lovely image Dylan! Real dreamy tones and I like the softness about it too 🙂 Keep the great work coming!

    January 10, 2011 at 9:45 am

  2. Cheers Meleah! I guess if you like I have done well since your the master of the abstracts! 😛

    January 10, 2011 at 9:53 am

  3. Tony Middleton

    Cool natural abstract Dylan – looks great to me !

    January 10, 2011 at 10:05 am

    • Cheers Tony! glad to hear you like it!

      January 10, 2011 at 10:13 am

  4. Great shot Dylan, I agree with Meleah about the softness, it looks cool!

    Cheers,
    Lloyd

    January 10, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    • Cheers Lloyd! Not my typical photograph but was good fun capturing!

      January 11, 2011 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

