"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Edge of The World

I spent all of the day writing reports, so i thought I would treat myself to a trip outdoors for some snaps and am I glad I did! The conditions were magic! There was absolutely no on around and no one down on the beach! I had it all to myself and spent at least an hour there. The dusk light really was the highlight for me. With the tide out and a 2 min exposure I captured this surreal image. Again only needed some levels adjustments, desaturation, a slight vignette and a little curves at the end. It was such an amazing experience and am glad I captured this moment! 😀

3 responses

  1. Cool image, lots of potential. I might play around with the crop a bit to really nail it. Great surreal atmosphere.

    October 28, 2010 at 4:19 am

  2. MatthewSaul

    im with flemming, like this alot

    October 29, 2010 at 1:49 pm

  3. Cheers Fellas pretty awesome moment being here!

    October 30, 2010 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

