"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

A year ago..

Heres a shot from Canal Rocks that I took a year ago with Clint Baker and Philbo. We went down the day I got my cast off after breaking my ankle so walking on uneven surfaces was very concerning for me yet a scrambled across to this lone rock surface which provided a great spot to capture the morning light hitting the rocks.The colours in this caught my eye as I flicked through some old pics as it had the intense red and very strong cyans which is what I like cause it means less time in PS!

Clint you were in this shot standing on the rock off the left but you simply arent pretty enough for this scene and PS provided tools to remove you! 😛

Also everyone (if you havent already) should head on over to Flemming’s new website. I am mighty impressed and very inspired byt the photographs he has captured under amazing light! I cant say it enough, top stuff mate!

4 responses

  1. This image has come together well. Top notch.

    August 19, 2010 at 12:45 pm

  2. Cheers Luke!

    August 19, 2010 at 1:59 pm

  3. Thanks for the plug Dylan, much appreciated!

    This is very nice, I like the colours that also attracted you to the shot and then I like the water. It seems very unrestful and potentially explosive drama.

    August 19, 2010 at 2:46 pm

  4. No worries mate the plug was very well deserved!
    The colours were very good which is something i struggle to capture in perth with bland skys very regularly! 😦
    Thanks for the nice words mate!

    August 19, 2010 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

