"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Patience….

Heres a shot from Mount Sneffles in the Rockie Mountains. This was where we camped for a couple of the nights and as soon as i saw the scene i knew i had to photograph it. Turned out I just had to wait 2 days for the light but my god did that light come! I was in awe as i watched this scene unfold before me and was so glad i persisted in waiting for this shot! I remember telling my cousins that if we get decent sunset it will light that mountain up in a bright red or orange leanving a darker foreground which was exactly what i wanted…. Was so stoked when I saw the exact scene I hoped for unfolding! Hope ya’ll like it. 🙂 (note: the whole image when uploaded to the net seems to be a tad darker than the actual file….)

4 responses

  1. Heh, that is cool mate, must have been stoked when things happened exactly like you wished and predicted.

    Mountains are beautiful and so are the clouds. I gotta say I am not quite as keen on the foreground, it’s messy and doesn’t shine at all like the mountain and clouds.

    July 22, 2010 at 2:35 pm

  2. It is great when things fall into place
    however we certainly differ on our preferences cause i love the foreground.. The pebbles in the stream were so appealing to me… cheers for the response anyway mate!

    July 22, 2010 at 2:49 pm

  3. that’s so great about art and photography anyway, difference of opinions. I prefer super simplistic images, usually don’t like foreground much. Also foreground brings me back to earth, shows me where the photographer is standing etc, where as I prefer to fly free in the image.

    July 22, 2010 at 5:02 pm

  4. Your right mate! If we didnt like different things all our pics would be far to similar!

    July 27, 2010 at 9:32 am

Leave a Reply

