"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Slow Down!!

Well went out for a shoot tonight and am bloody glad i did! I did manage a photo but i got hit by a random large wave that literally soaked my camera and saw me rip me jumper off to dry it! I had my tripod legs out as wide as they go so i was as low as i could get with a wide angle on, but that plan certainly backfired!! 😦 By the time i did that and changed lens the sky had lit up! I quickly framed up a shot and fired away, so here it is!

slowly_jpeg_frame

 

7 responses

  1. It was well worth the effort Dylan, nice shot, nice colours, looked nothing like that from Guildford, just overcast!

    November 10, 2009 at 11:15 pm

  2. Cheers Matt!
    Really?? It was a ripper up just passed Trigg!
    I hadnt even planned on going there originally 🙂

    November 10, 2009 at 11:24 pm

  3. Spool Photography

    Ripper shot Dylan. Love the compo and colors. The reflection is sweet.

    November 11, 2009 at 9:32 pm

  4. Cheers mate! I might work better under pressure lol

    November 11, 2009 at 9:38 pm

  5. Sure sounds that way LOL

    November 11, 2009 at 10:24 pm

  6. like the light mate, I had a similar experience at Margs, drove home shirtless after drying the camera with it!

    November 19, 2009 at 9:24 pm

  7. Yeah its a bastard of a thing!
    Not to worry! I think over summer the old 400d will become the backup camera and make way for a 7D 🙂

    November 19, 2009 at 11:05 pm

Leave a Reply

