"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Get Creative

Well as you all know I love to experiment with my photography (as we all should otherwise we would get bored and never progress), and as my last post showed i have tried a couple new things. I thought that last post would receive some tragic replies but apparently I was wrong! đŸ™‚ (im not complaining).

This shot may not look so different to my typical shots but I feel with the single frames more creative compositions are possible. To me this shot isnt my average shot as I experimaented with different water movements and different styles of B&W. I have tried to use a B&W conversion that left the rocks near black with little contrast with in them, and a lighter feel for the moving water and ocean.

comfortable_jpeg_frame

On another note I was watching ‘Random Acts of Kindness’ on tv and was incredibly impressed by a teenager by the name of Skye Bortoli. She is incredibly involved in campaigning for the whales and as Landscape Photographers we all love the beatiful world in which we live and the photographic opportunities it presents. I just want to say I was very impressed and I think it is worth everyones while in checking out her site or facebook page to give her the support she deserves.

One response

  1. ryanepstein

    Really great Dylan!

    July 5, 2009 at 9:38 pm

Leave a Reply

