"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

First Image From The Last Day

Well it’s about time I post a shot from the 35 odd gigs of photos from down south last week! This shot is from friday morning at Canal Rocks.

We went down on Tuesday afternoon and was lucky to because I was freed from my cast that morning!!!! I was very lucky to have the 5D mkii for the trip with the 24-105 and the 50 mm! Cheers T… but your not getting it back! 😉

Cheers to Clint for accommodation and a ripper week! (might just consider putting your link on my blog)

retreating_jpeg_frame

7 responses

  1. Very nice Dylan. Look like it`s been given the Fletcher treatment.
    Keep em coming.

    May 18, 2009 at 4:26 am

  2. Hi Dylan,

    Great pic, certainly a good idea considering all the burning off ruined the sky that morning. That is why I love that area, so many different angles to shoot, I saw at least another 5 angles whilst I was down there.

    Jamie

    May 18, 2009 at 9:23 am

  3. Cheers Luke, but you might be wrong about the CF treatment because this image has had minimal photoshop like the rest of my images from the weekend because the light was just working in my favour. On that point, Jamie it was a weird morning but I did capture another shot I am very pleased with near the jetty before i took this one. Ill post it tonight!

    Cheers guys! Much appreciated!

    May 18, 2009 at 10:02 am

  4. Nice Dylan, love the movement in the water. Great light, too.

    May 18, 2009 at 2:57 pm

  5. Cheers mate!
    I might upload the original too so yall can see the light we were getting down there!

    May 18, 2009 at 3:27 pm

  6. Tony Middleton

    gorgeous light in this one Dylan – well done !

    May 18, 2009 at 10:54 pm

  7. dylanfox

    Cheers mate!
    It really worked quite well considering how hard it was for me to get to this spot lol

    May 19, 2009 at 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

