"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Help Convince Me!

I went out on another shoot last night with oli along the coast. It was a very moody scene with some huge waves crashing onto the reef!

This is one of the shots I have used but cant make up my mind about it cause… I feel it looks far stronger as a square but it was cropped from a single frame on my 400D which leaves the image around 2600 x 2600 px @ 350dpi…. So I cant convince myself to use it with this cropped size…. What do you all think…?

first_signs_jpeg_frame first_signs_square_jpeg_frame

6 responses

  1. I prefer the square, mate. Hope you and Clint get some sweet shots down at Dunsborough!

    May 11, 2009 at 11:56 am

  2. dylanfox

    Yeah I prefer the square as well but im just not sure that it sof good enough pixel quality…

    May 11, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  3. Tough decision. I am honestly torn between the two. Can’t make a decision.
    Why not both?

    May 12, 2009 at 4:28 am

  4. I think in the end I want only to use one of these images… its just that poor pixel quality that is beating me about the square version
    anyway off to dunsborough right now!!!!!

    May 12, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  5. The fist shot is my fav, looks great.

    May 12, 2009 at 7:40 pm

  6. both nice but i think for me I prefer the first.
    i like a bit more foreground.

    May 13, 2009 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

