"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

More B&W and More Cloudscapes

Yes i know I post a lot of B&W shots and cloudscapes, but there two parts of photography that I really love and sometimes the clouds are simply too facinating for me to get distracted with the local scenes! Why you complain really its shot from my backyard, middle of the day, handheld stitch! All very stress free!

This is a different cloudscape the the rest of my stormy type of shots but I like it none the less.

On a seperate note, I took my first steps (in over a month) yesterday! For the last week or longer I have been saying that I feel fine to walk but when the surgeon told me it was good to walk on I was really nervous…. I still use my crutches since it isnt fully heeled and I still where, what I like to call, ‘my big gay boot’! But the surgeon is pretty damn sure I have avoided surgery! (I just have to keep doing what I have been doing so far I guess, so I dont screw it up! 🙂 )

sweeping_clouds_jpeg_frame

3 responses

  1. Now this is a reeally, really cool shot! Don’t push the foot too hard. 🙂

    April 23, 2009 at 1:32 pm

  2. dylanfox

    I wont mate!
    I am going to Wedge tomorrow but I will take it easy!

    April 24, 2009 at 1:15 pm

  3. dylanfox

    By the way Jamie… judging by your new email it seems like you have a site close to done….?

    April 24, 2009 at 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

