"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

4 Leg Walkin

Well while I was down in Waroona I did manage (i use the word manage very loosley here) to snap a few shots od the weir that is empty for repairs. I havent seen it when its full but this thing is huge and made for some interesting shots.

The first I described to Clint as an eye sore because my eyes wander all over the thing and the second is a little more composed.

These were taken at the very bottom of the weir and at that point it was still relatively soft so yes the crutches are filthy and i can believe i didnt fall over!

waroona_weir_jpeg_frame cracked_jpeg_frame

8 responses

  1. Clint Baker

    mate these shots are bloody great!!!!!!!!…. even with a broken ankle ur getting these shots…. maybe down south is looking up?? haha

    April 14, 2009 at 8:54 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Clint I told ya mate.. im still up for it
    the only trouble is sand…. but two big square pieces of wood under my crutches and ill be sweet!

    April 15, 2009 at 12:08 pm

  3. Tony Middleton

    haha @ the crutches Dylan – good stuff for still getting out amongst it for a couple of cool shots whilst the opportunity is there !

    April 15, 2009 at 10:48 pm

  4. dylanfox

    Cheers Tony!
    yeah me mates and their uncle were pretty concerned but I saw the opportunities and wanted the shot! Now my crutches are covered in dry mud!

    April 15, 2009 at 10:55 pm

  5. Clint Baker

    hahaha we can pimp ur crutches mate…. mate them able to go offroad!!! hahaha

    April 16, 2009 at 3:23 pm

  6. Haha yeah wouldnt that make for a good photo!
    Im still keen cause i have shot any nice beaches or scenes for that matter in a while!… mind you waroona was pretty cool!

    April 16, 2009 at 6:51 pm

  7. Which weir was it Dylan? I’m guessing Drakesbrook, that’s not too far out of town to the south, has a nice picnic stop. It’s smaller than the rest of the irrigation dams but when full photographs well in the right conditions. There’s a couple of good shots to be had when it’s down as well.

    April 23, 2009 at 11:02 pm

  8. dylanfox

    Wouldnt have a clew which one it is mate but it sounds like the one your talkin bout cause it did have a great picnic spot.
    Yeah I would love to go back down when I can walk!
    There was a canoe at the bottom which looked like it had been under water for a long time but I could walk that far in the mud on me crutches! lol

    April 24, 2009 at 1:17 pm

Leave a Reply

