"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

I Still Shoot Landscapes!

Okay this is the first time since my trip to Melbourne that I have been out shooting landscapes! Boring old Perth landscapes…. having said that I am quite happy with this single frame image!

approaching-jpeg-frame

I had a group of girls (most of which seemed a little tipsy… or just recovering from aussie day) come over one of which desperately wanted be in my photo! I said no simply because a drunken girl would have ruined this scene! (well that depends how ya look at it! 😉 )

Also like to let everyone know I am borrowing the 5D mkII off Mark Temov, for the next couple days as of tomorrow before his students get to drop it! 😉

I cant wait to finally try this thing out! It will get me all the more motivated to get my own! (even though I have my heart set on it!)

Cheers

10 responses

  1. That’s no landscape, that’s a seascape 😀

    January 28, 2009 at 1:07 am

  2. dylanfox

    Damn it!!! Your right!

    January 28, 2009 at 7:09 am

  3. jamiepatersonphotography

    Nice treatment of the sky Dylan. Very dramatic.

    January 28, 2009 at 7:22 am

  4. dylanfox

    Cheers Jamie! I am quite happy with it! Especially considering the amazing colour i saw over the city as I was leaving!

    January 28, 2009 at 7:25 am

  5. Colour of the water looks filth Dylan, those girls r just hanging around coz u got wheels!

    January 28, 2009 at 7:27 pm

  6. dylanfox

    That water didnt get any special attention either!
    They did see me get out of the new ride! Right before one of them yelled ‘that guys hot!’
    True story!

    January 28, 2009 at 8:36 pm

  7. Funny guy but I believe you cause i`ve had a few commodores in my time.

    January 28, 2009 at 9:52 pm

  8. Tony Middleton

    Nice image Dylan ! I’m always a sucker for that baby blue coloured water 🙂

    January 31, 2009 at 5:56 am

  9. Great Shot!!!
    I only wander if the clouds were added by Photoshop, because, it looks to me that the Clouds and Wind are going in the two quite opposite directions?…, or is one composite picture just edited slightly?
    (Just curious)
    Great and Cheerz, Tomislav Stanich

    February 5, 2009 at 10:08 pm

  10. dylanfox

    Cheers Tomislav!
    Nope I never add a sky from a seperate image! Never have done it before and dont think its a very true thing to do!

    So I hope that answers your question! lol

    February 5, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

