"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Back In Business and God Have I Missed It!!!

Well I got my new CS4 suite and it is up and running!

I have quite a number of images to go through from Melbourne and I have already done a couple but I will only post one for now.

I have been past this spot on previous trips to my dads but Had never shot it before! Its a awesome little spot right on the edge of a road in the local mountain! Its a 7 image stitch, 1.6sec @ f11.

forgotten-woodend-jpeg-frame

I am excited to get back into the swing of things after a very busy festive season and cant wait to sell some stuff!!! 😉

4 responses

  1. Nice simplistic composition Dylan,
    Love where you placed the cattle/sheep ramp, just perfect.
    I’m unsure if it is my screen, but it looks just a tad over sharpened.

    But a nice addition to the gallery.

    Tom

    January 14, 2009 at 6:16 am

  2. Cool Dylan good vision,
    hope you enjoy CS4 and
    don`t get heat stress as I`ve heard Melbourne has been a bit cold
    should be a good couple of days here in Perth.

    January 14, 2009 at 9:44 pm

  3. dylanfox

    Cheers Thomas,
    Yeah it probably is a little oversharpened…. I am really happy with it otherwise though!

    Cheers Michael
    I was only in Melb for a week and a half and it was over xmas and new years so didnt do as much photography as I usually do when i go over there!

    January 14, 2009 at 10:09 pm

  4. beautiful composition!

    February 17, 2009 at 2:20 pm

Leave a Reply

