"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Wedge Island

Well spent the weekend up at Wedge with a bunch of mates! Needless to say i had an awesome time!

I did take my camera gear and managed to re-learn a few things….

On the first night when we got back to our shack I thought what a great time to get some shots of this amazing star filled sky! So I got out my gear and sat around for 5 to 10 mins per shot and after each I would be embarresed to end up with a black photo after I was tellin everyone how good this would look! Well after 20 mins or more and no star trails I packed up and realised I had lost my lens cap! I looked through me gear and bag only to find it still on me lens! Conclusion…. too much beer + camera = no photo

Woke up the next morning to my telephoto out of my camera bag with no lens cap on…… dont know how it got out of me bag cause I know I didnt use it the night before!

Did end up getting some shots of the beach today as we left, now just have to wait till my PS sorts its self out and I can start processing me files!

Cheers

4 responses

  1. seems to be a common theme Dylan, hurry up with PS

    December 22, 2008 at 8:23 pm

  2. Mate I would be wrapped to have PS right now! I have a nice wedge shot that I cant wait to start on! Mind you it looks quite nice already… One of them simple beach day shots!

    December 22, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  3. Clint Baker

    mate the start trails in wedge are insane ey….. i wish i didn’t drink as much when i went up there………. i agree with CF hurry up haha

    December 22, 2008 at 10:10 pm

  4. Yeah the night sky is awesome up there!
    Mate if I had the $1200 in me hand I would have CS4 by now!

    December 23, 2008 at 7:52 am

Leave a Reply

