"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Trigg… again!

Well after a long lazy day at cott beach and constantly watching the clouds I knew I had to go out for photos especially with the very calm water!

Went to Trigg cause I had no other places that I wanted to shoot. I was there about an hour and a half early just looking for spots. I ended up shooting a spot I shot about a year and a half ago before I even knew about stitching!

brilliance-trigg-beach-jpeg-frame

I originally was set up for about 45 mins at a other spot but as the light got good I raced around like a kid in a candy store to get this shot. I seem to always think I have the right spot for a good shot but then ended up running around during the window.

During the sunset I was getting messages from friends tellin me I better f*#kin be takin photos! It really was an amazing afternoon!

5 responses

  1. Clint Baker

    Mate great shot!!…. not sure if there is too much sand…. but it looks bloody good mate wish i was out shooting

    November 16, 2008 at 11:51 pm

  2. Good cloud and colours, not quite sold on the composition and I reckon if you go back you can improve it a bit. Get closer to the rocks, closer to the ground perhaps as well. Maybe a bit less sand too

    November 17, 2008 at 3:43 am

  3. Bree McMillan

    loving that sky Dylan … talk about perfect timing. Great shot

    November 17, 2008 at 8:44 am

  4. tonymiddleton

    wonderful sky and colours Dylan ! The composition is not quite as exciting though…nothing to really lead the viewer into the splendour other than the damn 5000000 footprints in the sand.

    keep ’em coming Dylan 🙂

    November 17, 2008 at 4:56 pm

  5. Cheers guys
    Like I said I wasnt set up for this shot and ended up running across the beach to get this shot.
    The footprints are annoying around perth. This was actually covered in seaweed too. Its a dog beach so probably cloned out the odd shit too!

    November 17, 2008 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

