"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Tryin’ to Scam a Quick Buck!!!

So I went to Hartland to pick up my camera yesterday. I asked one of the girls working what the technichian said was wrong with it, she told me that the shutter wasnt staying up or going up properly and the technitian was therefore unable to clean the sensor. I though well that would mean it couldn’t take a photo, right? So I took it home locked up the shutter and had a quick look. Well the shutter went up the way I expected and it stayed there….. So I messaged Kirk and asked if we could try cleaning it again cause it still looked fine to me! We planned to do that tomorrow but I also asked my High School Photography teacher, Mark Temov, where he took the schools gear. I went over to Max Dellaway Camera Repairs, Churchill ave Subiaco with Mark, to see what Max though. As soon as he locked the shutter up he said it was fine. I left him to clean it and when I came back he said the shutter was perfect and so was the camera. He only charged $40 and is very easy to get to!

So the 400D lives to see another day! I am sure glad I had a look for myself at that shutter and got a second opinion! I guess Hartland though, well hes young, its only a 400D, he is probably just using it for happy snaps and doesn’t have a clue about cameras. Well I do know a little so f*#k you! haha (its just how I feel right now!)

Cheers

4 responses

  1. Good for you Dylan, you did the homework and it paid off, good to hear. I guess we’ll see you for a few shoots soon now? As soon as this weather clears up a little we should organize a shoot or 2, although I am having a hard time finding something to photograph around ton right now.

    September 19, 2008 at 3:24 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Cheers Neal.
    Yeah I can’t wait to get out and shoot!
    Since I thought it would be a few months with out taking a photo I am all the more eager to back out there!
    Drop me an email if you think of some where to shoot!
    Wont be able to shoot tomorrow but probably Sunday….
    It is tough finding new things to shoot round here!
    Thanks

    September 19, 2008 at 6:16 pm

  3. dylanfox

    It funny it actually feels like a I have a brand new camera! After having thought I didnt have one any more ots a great feeling knowing that is still there!

    September 19, 2008 at 6:18 pm

  4. Max is the man Dylan, thanks for sharing your story, now I’ll make sure I don’t buy the old 400D off you, just in case!!!!

    September 20, 2008 at 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

