"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

More of them American Clouds!

This was actually part of a image that basically had a low horizon and a bit of the lake before I cropped it to get a cloudscape out of it. This was a huge storm heading right for me, so I ran out to a jetty and got a few shots just before the rain started to fall. A few big storms rolled through the lake while I was there and they would leave before sunset. This always made for some great colour, a flat lake, no one in sight and that fresh forest smell right after the rain!

2 responses

  1. looks like a tornado cloud Dylan, was watching some vids on my Apple TV last night. Nice work.

    September 8, 2008 at 10:21 am

  2. dylanfox

    Cheers mate.
    I was lucky to have a few storms roll through the area while I was at the lake. They were great for these b&w shots and they always seemed to clear before sunset (which was about 9pm) and make for a amazing sunset with a dead calm lake and not a person in sight. I felt like I had the whole lake to myself!

    September 8, 2008 at 2:47 pm

Leave a Reply

