"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Sunlit Farm

Went up to Noble Falls last week, really just to have a look. I did get quite a few shots up there but this might be my favourite of the day. I didn’t realise while I was shooting that this is the same spot as Clint and Mel have photos from.

I waited by the car on the side of the road waiting as clouds blocked the sun. I waited about half an hour before I could see the sun crawl down the foreground and make it’s way to cover the farm area.

Very little has been done to this image. Just levels, a multiply layer to the clouds as areas were still very bright, and a slight selective colour to enhance the greens.

Happy Shooting!

11 responses

  1. lukeaustin

    Nice one Dylan, I really like this one. Came out good.

    August 31, 2008 at 12:53 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Cheers mate.
    Just had to wait for the right light, other than that it was an easy shot!

    August 31, 2008 at 1:01 pm

  3. Clint Baker

    nice shot mate…. its a great spot hey……

    August 31, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  4. Yeah it is a fantastic spot.
    Would also be nice with some nice bright red clouds hanging over it.

    August 31, 2008 at 6:24 pm

  5. kirkhille

    nice country side looking shot mate

    August 31, 2008 at 7:06 pm

  6. I recognise that farm from Mel’s shot. Any farm shot always does well with me; I’ll always be a country boy! I like this; but feel it works better in close up as Mel shot it.

    August 31, 2008 at 8:21 pm

  7. Mel:1
    Dylan:0

    August 31, 2008 at 9:05 pm

  8. Clint Baker

    Mel;1
    Clint:1
    Dylan:0
    hahahaha

    September 1, 2008 at 3:50 pm

  9. Farm shots are hard in around perth, I have not really seen one I would like to shoot. This one is pretty nice and I like your wide aspect of the shoot Dylan, the sky is a little strong for my tastes, still a nice shot though.

    September 1, 2008 at 6:32 pm

  10. Mel

    Don’t worry Dylan you have more than just one up one me.Hahahah:)

    September 2, 2008 at 3:06 pm

  11. We will call it even. haha

    September 2, 2008 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

