"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Hard ‘Rock’ Life, Pine Valley

Back to the amazing Pine Valley! This is a photo of a tree that is bigger than me, on the biggest boulder I have ever seen. It’s hard to even explain how big this things was. I have some photos of it but I don’t think they do it justice. And to think that there was a little wooden house on the very top that looked like it was going to fall at any minute!

The boulder is seperated from the dirt road by about a 15 meter drop which was carved by the river below. There were some nice water features around this rock but I could for the lif of me find a way down this gravel cliff face!

Happy Shooting!

5 responses

  1. Cool perspective. Do you have any other shots of the boulder or house?

    August 31, 2008 at 11:58 am

  2. dylanfox

    Cheers Luke.
    I do have some other shots but none that I am that proud of! Will have to look through them again.

    August 31, 2008 at 12:04 pm

  3. Great shot Dylan, unique perspective.

    August 31, 2008 at 4:00 pm

  4. kirkhille

    Nice shot mate , Love the POV and different color lines in the rock

    August 31, 2008 at 5:52 pm

  5. Cheers guys. Yeah Those lines are from running water I would imagine. I can’t wait get back to this spot one day. Kirk if you ever make it to Denver you should visit this little road!

    August 31, 2008 at 6:22 pm

Leave a Reply

