"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Rockie Mountains

I did post this shot a couple months ago while I was still in Denver and here is the final image. It won’t look to much different since it’s only had a minor levels and curvers adjustment, oh and sharpening.

These moutains are a photographers dream. Full of endless photographic oppurtunities. I could spend months travelling though them.

I had been keeping my eyes pealed all day in the mountains for a shot with nice flat land before some mountains. When I saw this I yelled at him to pull over. This picture is exactly what I hoped for before I even saw the location. Looking down the moutains with the nice level land in the foreground. I would love to see this area in the winter, except you can’t get in in winter! It was cold enough while I was there for me!

Happy Shooting!

4 responses

  1. it’s come up great Dylan. Nice scattering of clouds with magnificent blue. very nice composition too.

    August 28, 2008 at 2:34 pm

  2. I really like the blue in the sky in contrast with the green. I’ve got to get there one day.

    August 28, 2008 at 8:57 pm

  3. kirkhille

    Nice shot mate I agree with Luke I like the contrast with the Blue sky and Green ground

    August 28, 2008 at 9:19 pm

  4. Sean Stak

    Hi Dylan, just discovered this blog and like it a lot! Great work.

    August 30, 2008 at 10:23 am

Leave a Reply

