"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Bear Creek, Colorado

Heres a shot from Bear Creek back in Colorado! This was an amzing little spot that was right down the slope from a little parking lot. The sun was hitting the cliffs and some more of those awesome Colorado clouds hanging around!

I had to leave soon after taking this photo as the rain started to fall but I think I got there for probably the best light of at least that day.

My backpack should be arriving at my door any minute from b&h! I got the Lowepro Commutrecker Plus…. (Don’t think that is correct spelling or the exact name). It will be so good to have it for walking around NY!

Happy Shooting!

14 responses

  1. Anne-Marie McCarthy

    Wow! Love this shot Dylan – The colours and composition are beautiful.

    August 14, 2008 at 9:23 am

  2. kirkhille

    Great Shot mate ,love the colors .
    How many shots was this ?
    Looks like some great ligh over there .
    Nice a new bag as well cant go wrong with lowepro where they much cheaper in the states ?
    Im looking at getting a bigger bag then slingshot lowepro i got at the moment for longer weekend trips .

    August 14, 2008 at 12:21 pm

  3. Thanks Anne-Marie! I am glad you like it cause it was quite a site!

    Kirk I got the Computrekker Plus Au Bag. It was a little over $200 from B&H. I went into Chicago today for a new city photo and the bag arrived just before we left so I got to take for a test drive and it was fantastic! I filled it up with my gear and laptop as well and as heavy as it was it doesn’t feel heavy on ya back. really good shoulder straps so it doesn’t strain your body at all!

    August 14, 2008 at 12:32 pm

  4. kirkhille

    Nice mate ,
    I been looking at a new one that i can fit my laptop into as well plus all my gear . Will have to catch up for a shoot when you get back with every one .
    Im heading to Rotto this weekend so hopefully will have some shots to put up if i dont drink to much .

    August 14, 2008 at 1:00 pm

  5. Well it there will be photos its just yet to be determined whether they will be landscapes or drunken Kirk photos! The later are priceless moments!

    August 14, 2008 at 1:09 pm

  6. nice shot Dylan.
    even more of those amazing clouds!

    August 14, 2008 at 2:33 pm

  7. Someone owes me $5 – Information is not free Dylan 😉

    August 14, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  8. dylanfox

    Cheers Stephen!

    I have never heard of Spool Photography…. haha

    It is a great bag! Cheers mate! It didn’t fix my tripod however!

    August 14, 2008 at 2:50 pm

  9. It’s a nice scene, perhaps a bit too saturated for my taste. That cloud at the top has received an orange gradient or something? Have you tried cropping the top just above the rock horizontal line on the right?
    Lowepro bags are great and for the price you can’t beat the Computrekker AW, it’s super. I should tell you though that walking around with it for a day fully loaded and I found the straps and harness are not good enough, it was killing me. So I’m now using the Kata R103 bag, has a super good trekker like harness and straps. Oh and it’s made by the cool Kata company, they make security gear for special forces…kewl bananas 😀

    August 14, 2008 at 3:56 pm

  10. dylanfox

    Nope no gradient!
    I dunno if I tried that specific crop but I did try a few different crops but this is what I like best!

    I walked with my bag for 5 hours today and felt fine! That must just be my bulging shoulder muscles! haha

    August 14, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  11. No I reckon it’s your cheap flimsy gear that doesn’t weigh anything 😀 Add a laptop to that 5 hour walk and walk in 35 degree heat in the Northern Territory and then let me know bulging your muscles are 🙂

    August 14, 2008 at 4:13 pm

  12. Yeah it doesn’t weigh all that much but there was all the camera gear with my lens’ plus all my laptop gear and the laptop! And those macbook pro’s aren’t the lightest computer on the market!

    August 15, 2008 at 1:05 am

  13. Well then…I guess you are just a natural beast with super strength ! 😀

    August 15, 2008 at 3:04 am

  14. I knew I would get you to admit it mate! hahah
    I just got back from a quick over night trip to Chicago for some new city shots. Hopefully got something nice. Did get some intense reds!

    August 15, 2008 at 5:12 am

Leave a Reply

