"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Manistee National Park, Hike

Went on a hike through the forest today to get to Lake Michigan. It’s a hike I haev done a couple times before but there was more water around this year.

Heres one of the shots I took. Very simple but pretty cool I think. I tried it with no colour in the sky which really enhanced the trees and th rest but obviously didn’t look to natural!

I have been shooting quite a lot so there is a lot more still to come!

Happy Shooting!

4 responses

  1. dylanfox

    I already spotted afew dust spots that need cleaning!

    August 9, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  2. Wicked reflection! It would just be nice to have a primary subject, something to rest the eyes on, as it is now they sort of run left and right with no anchor.

    August 9, 2008 at 3:49 pm

  3. Anne-Marie McCarthy

    Great picture Dylan. It must have been wonderful to see it for real. I love the reflection.

    August 9, 2008 at 6:36 pm

  4. Cheers Flemming, I didn’t really plan to have a real focal point cause I just wanted it to be kinda abstract and something different.

    Anne-Marie, it was a awesome spot! It was hard to shoot cause it was burried in the forest and I was standing on a steep hill. Plus I was using the worst tripod known to man (just ask Flemming) but it gets the job done!

    Cheers

    August 10, 2008 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

