"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Forest Floor

Heres a quick snap I got yesterday. Its a 4 image stitch, just cause I wanted that little bit more detail. I quite like this shot…. I think I just like the autumn feel it has, with all the dead leaves.

I leave the lake tomorrow sometime, because my cousin is heading back to Australia. My cousin that lives here and I will be heading to Chicago to catch a Cubs game on Friday and then off to Indianapollis (I doubt thats the correct spelling) on Saturday to see a Dave Matthews concert. Lucky for me I will be back at the lake on Monday again. So there will be shit tonne of driving this weekend.

I went to the dunes today, but the sky was boring and the dunes aren’t as interesting as I remember. i did venture into the woods which were right between Hamlin Lake and Lake Michigan. The woods area has been filled with water from recent rains. On the way out I had to climb back up the dune that took me into the woods, that must be at least 25 metres high, while carrying all my camera gear. I’ll tell ya that hill damn near killed me!

Will have some more shots to post soon!

Happy Shooting!

7 responses

  1. Beautiful shot Dylan. Love the texture colour.

    July 24, 2008 at 6:29 pm

  2. kirkhille

    Nice shot mate love the texture and colors as well

    July 24, 2008 at 10:08 pm

  3. dylanfox

    Thanks Matt and Kirk,
    I am pretty happy with this shot. The mushroom caught my eye as I was driving the atv around, so i had to stop.

    July 24, 2008 at 11:34 pm

  4. Mel

    I feel like i can almost touch it,cool shot!

    July 25, 2008 at 4:24 pm

  5. Thanks Mel.

    July 25, 2008 at 8:21 pm

  6. Nice capture Dylan, lots of detail.
    Enjoy the ball game and eat lots of Deep Dish for me 😉

    July 28, 2008 at 9:17 am

  7. Thanks Neal,
    I really like this simple shot. Everyone else away from the blog seem to love it too! thats always important.

    July 29, 2008 at 1:52 am

Leave a Reply

