"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Hamlin Lake

I took this photo on the same night as the previous jetty photo. I am glad I finally have a image like this with basically just water and clouds. Stitching this shot was pretty tricky due to the lack of detail available. The right side might be a smidge crooked but also looks that way because that area of land is way closer to the camera that the centered parts of land. Its easy to see what I mean by looking at the land on the left which is right next to me, and how it comes down a little…….

Anyway, I am here for another month still so I hope to get back out to the Lake as I didn’t get a chance to go to the dunes. I imagine I will spend a bit of time in Chicago, so hopefully I can get a new Chicago City image.

Happy Shooting!

6 responses

  1. Those are clouds and colours to die for, wauv. The clouds have a bit too much green in them for my taste, but that’s entirely subject to taste of course.

    July 20, 2008 at 4:49 pm

  2. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Dylan,

    Great shot. Kirk, Neal and I got some wicked colours tonight. After the sunset (we were in the hills) we got to stand and watch the sun disappear behind the city. It was a pretty cool moment.

    Jamie Paterson

    July 20, 2008 at 10:12 pm

  3. Awesome clouds Dylan, I like this area of the lake more than the jetty one.

    July 21, 2008 at 3:22 pm

  4. kirkhille

    The sky looks great Dylan ,
    nice shot

    July 22, 2008 at 11:44 am

  5. dylanfox

    Cheers fellas!
    i really am quite happy with this shot. I spent a lot of time working on the right part of the horizon and did end up getting it pretty straight.

    You three are like the photography bandits! I can’t wait to join your mob for some shoots once Im back!

    July 22, 2008 at 2:13 pm

  6. stunning colours again Dylan!

    July 23, 2008 at 2:35 pm

Leave a Reply

