"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Ask & you shall receive… sometimes…

Well even though I haven’t got anything but the trial version of PTGui with me, I figured I would process this photo I took last night even with the watermarks.

This little jetty is two doors down from where we are. It was a pretty nice sunset, but nothing compared to the night before on the drive up here! The raw files have some awesome colours. The odds are I will try this again since it’s only a 50m walk, and see if I can’t better this shot even though I quite like these results.

I might purchase PTGui for my mac in the next couple of days so I can really start to post some new pics.

Hopefully I will also post some of my wedding shots soon too.

Happy Shooting!

13 responses

  1. Awesome colors Dylan, having a jetty that close to you must be very cool, the tahoe jetty was around 400mtrs from me and it was col and always busy.

    July 15, 2008 at 8:52 am

  2. Cheers Neal.
    Yeah it is very convenient, and is good cause I can easily re shoot it if theres better light.

    July 15, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  3. is that seaweed or a net??
    love that part of the shot whatever it is 🙂
    very nice colouring of the water too

    July 15, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  4. lukeaustin

    Another Cool shot Dylan. Is the Jetty sloped downward to the right or does it just appear that way?

    July 15, 2008 at 7:25 pm

  5. Great colours Dylan, and nice clouds.
    Cant wait to see without the PTGui watermark.

    Cheers Tom

    July 15, 2008 at 9:28 pm

  6. Mel

    Really cool shot ,I love the blue you have used.Would like to see it with out so much vinetting in the corners.

    July 15, 2008 at 9:46 pm

  7. Stephen that is like sea grass, it really help the mood of this shot i think.

    Luke the jetty is a little slopped. I tried to straighten it as much as possible in PTGui.

    Cheers Tom

    Mel the water originally had very good blues, so I just had to enhance them.

    Cheers

    July 15, 2008 at 10:18 pm

  8. kirkhille

    Nice shot Dylan , Colors are very nice 🙂

    July 15, 2008 at 10:47 pm

  9. Cheers Kirk. It kinda reminds me of one of your shots.
    I really need to get myself PTGui soon!

    July 15, 2008 at 10:52 pm

  10. clintbaker85

    great shot dylan colours just jump out at you,
    when do u get home?

    July 16, 2008 at 3:55 pm

  11. dylanfox

    Thanks Clint. I was thinking the colours might be a little strong but what ever…

    I am booked to come home in a month or so, but that might be shortened…

    July 17, 2008 at 5:52 am

  12. clintbaker85

    yer the blue might be a bit but i think its wicked man, we will have to set up a shoot when u get back get some tips off you haha

    July 17, 2008 at 9:13 am

  13. dylanfox

    thanks Clint
    I just ordered PTGui for my mac so I will be pumpin out photos for a while now!
    Yeah no doubt we should organise a shoot when i get back!

    July 17, 2008 at 9:20 am

Leave a Reply

