"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Ice Cold

Well I went further into the mountains yesterday (about a 2 hour drive in) and went to Estes Park and Rockie Mountain National Park. I saw some amazing things. I got some great photos of a lot of run off water and also of the mountains. I don’t know how happy I am with the mountain photo though… It was about 0 degrees where I was for sunset, up above tree line and I didn’t even bring a jumper, so I had to deal with strong freezing winds.

I have gone through and previewed a stitched version of a lot of my pics, but have decided I will keep them under wraps until I am back in Perth.

Happy Shooting!

8 responses

  1. Keeping it under wraps hey. Looking forward to their unveiling.

    June 28, 2008 at 6:08 pm

  2. kirkhille

    Cant wait to see them your going to be busy processing them all when you get back

    June 29, 2008 at 12:46 am

  3. dylanfox

    Yeah I will have a lot of work to do when I get back! It’s just gonna take for ever because the computer with PS is a slow as they come!
    Ah well I’m looking forward to it!

    June 29, 2008 at 12:51 am

  4. jamiepatersonphotography

    No don’t tease us like that Dylan. You have to give us something!

    June 30, 2008 at 1:05 pm

  5. dylanfox

    I’ve got some new pics that I really wanna show you guys mate, but I think they will have their own exclusive release here at dylanfox.wordpress.com!!! hahaha

    June 30, 2008 at 1:11 pm

  6. I know its hard to sit on nice pics and taken it from me there’s going to be a lot of work when and IF you get back. In the end I just posted to a few here and there to try and keep the blog alive while was away. I really should of looked at posting more images of a travel journal as well, next time 🙂

    June 30, 2008 at 1:33 pm

  7. Cmon Dylan I am craving a new shot of yours … post up buddy where all hanging with blue balls here 😉

    July 4, 2008 at 6:54 pm

  8. dylanfox

    haha…. aight, i’ll post one for ya Neal. Strictly to keep the blog rolling!

    July 5, 2008 at 3:57 am

Leave a Reply

