"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Bear Creek (CO)

Alright Jamie I couldn’t resist! I downloaded the trial version of PTGui Pro for me mac and stitched this shot I quickly snapped on a quick stop in the mountains today. It hasn’t been through PS or anything just straight from the camera. Bear Creek is only a short drive from my Uncles house (like 5 mins) and is quite amazing! The bad bit is there is a missing body somewhere along Bear Creek and the other day walking along it me and my cousin came across a motor bike helmet along the river below the highway…. bit weird!

Happy Shooting!

8 responses

  1. dylanfox

    God damn it. sometimes wordpress really takes out the detail and colour of a shot!

    June 26, 2008 at 11:45 am

  2. Looking good so far Dylan. Gotta love those mountains and rivers over there 🙂 I think I’d still rather come across body than a bear, Black Bears or Grizzlies up that neck of the woods?

    June 26, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  3. dylanfox

    Cheers mate. I have just stitched a couple more and they are looking a little nicer than this one.
    Yeah but a body would definitely spook ya! But they say is ya shoot a grizzly make sure you got a big gun anything will just make them angry.

    June 26, 2008 at 12:53 pm

  4. kirkhille

    Nice shot Dylan ,
    Cant wait to see the rest of your shots

    June 26, 2008 at 1:06 pm

  5. dylanfox

    Cheers Kirk,

    Oh mate believe me it is frustrating not being able to process them!

    June 26, 2008 at 1:35 pm

  6. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Dylyan,

    Don’t stress its still a nice photo. 🙂

    Jamie Paterson

    June 26, 2008 at 6:38 pm

  7. lukeaustin

    Looking forward to being bombarded with your processed shots when you get back. How much longer you over there for?

    June 26, 2008 at 11:26 pm

  8. dylanfox

    Yeah Jamie I think this one will look good. I’m glad that I have gone through and stitched a few cause now I know that they are good, rather than thinking they might not be keepers.

    Luke I’m still not sure when I’m coming back. I think like mid July, or late July.

    Cheers

    June 27, 2008 at 1:40 am

Leave a Reply

