"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Back To Basics

Heres the shot from Trigg a couple nights back. Took me a while to get round to processing it, but this is the result. I think it was like 6-8 images, can’t really remember.

I call it back to basics just cause it is some what similar to some of my early landscape images, and is a very basic composition. I am a lot happier with the result than what i thought I would be. Might not be my best work, but it goes to show it can pay off to give the shots you originally thought were crap a chance.

Happy Shooting!

(I prefer this one)

6 responses

  1. kirkhille

    nice shot mate ,
    I like the composition nice and simple .
    Im rediting a shot I took a year ago at the moment , will probally have it posted soon .

    June 12, 2008 at 12:25 am

  2. I really like the blues in the first one, I think you went a little too Eastway in the second 🙂

    June 12, 2008 at 5:48 am

  3. Mel

    I like the first one as the second looks a little evil to me.Nice work like your style!

    June 12, 2008 at 9:10 am

  4. I like the first one as well Dylan for pretty much the same reasons Mel had said. While I like the Eastway effect sometimes I think it can detract from what is actually in the scene and they all start to look similar, but thats just my personnel taste.

    June 12, 2008 at 10:17 am

  5. lukeaustin

    I’m also more keen on the first, the second seems a little overdone in my opinion. You planning to shoot much this weekend?

    June 12, 2008 at 11:11 am

  6. Cheers Everyone. Yeah it is overdone, and I thought about that as I was doing it late last night. I actually fell asleep in the chair at one point. I also meant to post a copy of the first but with a slightly more dramatic sky. I’m just not entirely happy with it, but then again i might not even add it to my collection.

    Yeah sure Neal just sen me a email.

    Cheers

    June 12, 2008 at 1:44 pm

Leave a Reply

