"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Kings Park

I went up into Kings Park today since I was bored as all hell. I had never been to this area but had heard of it from Beau Mitchell.

This is a 3 image stitch which I think worked out pretty well. My aim was to do my best to ensure the spot doesn’t look artificial.

I had another two Melbourne images printed one of the foggy trail and the old shed image. My screen still isn’t perfect and the old shed shot came out to red. Just waiting to get my hands on a calibrator now.

I have a few more shots from today to post.

Happy Shooting!

6 responses

  1. Awesome shot Dylan, one would never think this came from that little creek in kings park ..

    May 28, 2008 at 3:56 am

  2. dylanfox

    Cheers Neal.
    Yeah I drove through Kings Park the other day and it reminded me of Beau telling me about the little creek things, so I figured I would check them out.

    May 28, 2008 at 9:16 am

  3. kirkhille

    Nice shot Dylan , wouldnt have even knowen it was kings park 🙂

    May 28, 2008 at 9:18 pm

  4. dylanfox

    Cheers Kirk,
    It’s good to hear you didn’t recognise it as Kings park!

    May 28, 2008 at 10:52 pm

  5. Nice, Dylan. I like the vertical composition you used for this one and tight crop. Looks great! I might have to go back there one day myself and give it another go.

    May 30, 2008 at 12:44 pm

  6. dylanfox

    Cheers mate,
    yeah this one did have two big concrete joins in the foreground but they had to go.

    May 30, 2008 at 2:27 pm

Leave a Reply

