"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Sweeeeeeeet!!!

Just thought I would throw up a shot of my first canvas print and my biggest print so far (a little under 70 inches)!

It will hopefully be stretched soon, since the only way I could get a good look at it now is by taping it to the wall. I also through myself in the shot to show the size of this print and for some extra sex appeal.

The photo is only a four image stitch and even on canvas the detail is amazing!

Happy Shooting!

18 responses

  1. melissa

    Been looking at your blog and love your lates shot! just wondering what program you used to resize and where you got it printed as i live in perth also.

    May 25, 2008 at 5:15 pm

  2. matthewinman

    That’s awesome Dylan!

    May 25, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  3. Man, that is sweeet! How much did that set you back?

    May 25, 2008 at 7:11 pm

  4. dylanfox

    Melissa I get my stuff printed at Fitzgeralds (see links) and I just resize in photoshop, eventually I will look at a program for resizing, but photoshop works a treat and your images stay perfect.

    Beau I got this done at my old highschool as my photography teacher got a canvas printer towards the end of last year. He said if I want to do a few more in the future I could since that way I can pay the school. It cost me like $80 but my teacher, Mark got a quote from Fitzies for a canvas print at this size and I think it was $230!
    Sorry we didn’t meet up Beau. I rushed down to Kings Park with all the awesome clouds around tonight. We should meet up soon. I’m really keen to head down south!

    Cheers

    May 25, 2008 at 7:17 pm

  5. kirkhille

    Looks Great man , I love this shot .
    Have you got a buyer for this yet ?
    Sorry couldnt make it to Kings Park this afternoon looks like you had some nice light

    May 25, 2008 at 7:53 pm

  6. dylanfox

    Cheers Kirk,
    No it isn’t sold yet, but I think I might be able to get rid of it…

    Yeah the light was awesome! I should have a shot up by tonight.

    May 25, 2008 at 7:59 pm

  7. Canvas looks super nice! Did you upsize using PS and bicubic?

    May 25, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  8. kirkhille

    Cool Ill check them out when there up ,
    How did the senor clean go ?

    May 25, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  9. dylanfox

    Yeah I did Flemming.

    May 25, 2008 at 8:24 pm

  10. Nice print! Looks like it came up good. Have you done many prints at this size?
    This shot is technically flawless, you have done so well not to blow the highlights on your cheesy grin.
    Nice Adio shirt too btw.

    May 25, 2008 at 8:43 pm

  11. dylanfox

    haha cheers Luke
    Na this is my biggest so far. Before this I had only printed up to like 30 inches. These big prints are the way to go! Your shots will look awesome!

    May 25, 2008 at 8:48 pm

  12. mate your a pin up guy now as well as a photographer, wait for all the positive comments from the girls,…”hey dylan, nice enlargement” You star!!! 🙂

    May 25, 2008 at 10:34 pm

  13. dylanfox

    hahaha, Fletch your on the money mate!

    May 25, 2008 at 10:43 pm

  14. Great shot, I’m sure you’ll have a buyer for that….

    May 26, 2008 at 9:58 pm

  15. Well done Dylan,
    I found 50″ too big for my prints. I might try canvas one day.

    Cheers Tom

    May 28, 2008 at 12:54 pm

  16. dylanfox

    Cheers Tom
    Yeah I look forward to printing bigger than this. As I said this image is super sharp. It’s all in the stitching!

    May 28, 2008 at 5:28 pm

  17. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Dylan,

    Love the pic and the print. Well done.

    Jamie Paterson

    May 31, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  18. Cheers Jamie!

    June 1, 2008 at 1:21 am

Leave a Reply

