"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Woodend Farmland

I took this shot on the same morning as the previous two images. It was the third time I had been to this spot after either screwing the shot up technically or just bad light. It’s a 10 image stitch at a 4:1 format, which seems to be becoming the regular for me.

I am happy with this shot, as I wanted a shot that was somewhat simple.

I still have a few more shots to go through, and I think I might try the previous entry again, and see if it works out…

Happy Shooting!

11 responses

  1. Nice shot Dylan, by far the best of the 3 in my opinion 🙂

    May 16, 2008 at 11:40 am

  2. Cheers Dave,
    I tried this spot several times after seeing the position of that hay bail and the tree behind it.

    May 16, 2008 at 11:47 am

  3. Anything farm related and I’m guaranteed to love it 😀 I agree this is the best composition of the 3 and I like it very much.

    May 16, 2008 at 2:44 pm

  4. dylanfox

    Cheers Flemming.

    I really enjoyed shooting out in the country rather than the same old beaches. I did find it a little more challenging with the undulating making it difficult to get the ideal light.
    The lighting for the first shed shot was perfect though, great clouds with the light hitting the fields.

    Cheers

    May 16, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  5. kirkhille

    Great Shot Dylan ,
    Like this one the best going to have to try some Country side shots as well

    May 16, 2008 at 3:05 pm

  6. lukeaustin

    I like this shot Dylan, nice clean image, processed well. Keep them coming.

    May 17, 2008 at 9:54 am

  7. dylanfox

    Cheers Kirk & Luke,
    It looks clean now after I got rid of like 200 dust spots!

    May 17, 2008 at 10:16 am

  8. mate , I would love this in my collection, you have to stop getting these good shots, your starting to worry me !!! 🙂 Nice warm light.

    May 17, 2008 at 7:52 pm

  9. dylanfox

    Cheers Christian,
    Well they are all up or sale!!! haha (mates rates).
    Yeah I have sold another copy of the Cott photo that is the header on my website, so I might get this printed as well when I go to Fitzies tomorrow.

    May 18, 2008 at 12:31 pm

  10. Dylan this is an excellent photo. Saw something similar on my recept trip to the vineyards but my 1ds is in the shop getting a new shutter so all I had was my Fuji 6×17 and the field of view didnt get the whole scene like this. Oh well.

    May 20, 2008 at 4:23 pm

  11. dylanfox

    Cheers Matt!
    I got this one printed along with a cott photo that I sold.
    Looks pretty nice

    May 20, 2008 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

