"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Explosion In The Sky!

This spot is less than a kilometer from my Dad’s place. I have shot it before last time I was in Melbourne but stayed outside the property. It was about 5 degrees that morning and my hands had gone blue and completely numb. The sky exploded with colour! It was probably the most amazing sunrise I have ever seen! The light lit up the rolling fields and the little old sheds. In the right side of this shot you can see the fog that started at a damn and eventually made it’s way to where I was. I have another shot that shows what happened a few minutes after this shot was taken. I will try to post it later today.

This is a 9 image stitch, and just to let you know the Nodal Ninja has been doing a pretty good job.

Happy Shooting!

7 responses

  1. Incredible sunrise, what a sky and amazing light! Did you have the chance to explore other compositions?

    May 15, 2008 at 3:50 pm

  2. Another great one, mate. You’re building up quite a portfolio!

    May 15, 2008 at 4:53 pm

  3. dylanfox

    Cheers Fellas!
    Yeah I have a couple other angles, but this one has the best light.
    I have just stitched another shot of this spot, I don’t know how it will turn out though.

    May 15, 2008 at 5:01 pm

  4. kirkhille

    Great shot Dylan ,
    Love the light and color .

    May 15, 2008 at 6:25 pm

  5. dylanfox

    Cheers Kirk,
    I am pretty pleased with this shot, and would hope to be after be there for such an amazing scene!

    May 15, 2008 at 6:58 pm

  6. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Dylan,

    This would be one of my favourites. I can feel the atmosphere and it feels like I’m actually there. Great light and composition. I’ll have to buy something soon and get it signed before you get to famous! 😉

    May 15, 2008 at 8:53 pm

  7. dylanfox

    Haha Cheers Jamie,
    Not the first time I have heard that! Now I just have to live up to the hype!!!

    Cheers

    May 15, 2008 at 10:43 pm

Leave a comment