"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Nedland’s Yachts

This is a 9 image stitch taken down at Nedlands last night, and I definetly did not photoshop this… God just put on a show and gave me a spotlight in the exact right spot even with a clear sky!

Okay I used a few new layer techniques I picked up in a issue of better photoshop magazine. Sure it’s had it’s fair share of editing, but I think it looks pretty funky! Considering I thought the shot was ruined with the weird gate thing on the jetty, I am happy with the result.

I’m off to Melbourne in a couple hours and will be doing plenty of shooting over there, but won’t be able to go through and edit images till I am back in Perth, so I should have a bunch of new shots once back in 10 days.

Happy Shooting!

5 responses

  1. kirkhille

    Nice work Dylan ,
    Really like the spot light effect
    I went down there and got a few shots last week , havent had a chance to go through any of them yet .
    Yea I saw that ugly gate thing on the jetty as well I couldnt find a good compostion with it in frame . With it darkend out works well .
    Have a good time in Melbourne .

    May 4, 2008 at 10:01 am

  2. Very cool image Dylan has a little Eastway feel to it. Happy shooting in Vic I look forward to seeing the results.

    May 4, 2008 at 10:11 am

  3. dylanfox

    Cheers fellas!
    Yeah theres a few spots around here that I want to shoot at, but I really want a cool windmill shot as basic as it sounds.

    Yeah Kirk, it is a weird spot but I think this worked out well.

    Happy Shooting!

    May 4, 2008 at 12:45 pm

  4. nice one Dylan

    May 5, 2008 at 11:17 am

  5. dylanfox

    Cheers Christian,
    I am quite happy with this shot, but have had some incredible light over here in victoria so I can’t wait to stitch them up!
    It has all come at a cost… I am driving a V6 holden rodeo that chews fuel like nothing else! I have been to the petrol station 3 times in 24 hours putting $20 in each time and it goes very quickly!

    I might be able to get some editing done before I get back to Perth, and if so I will get some shots up on the blog.

    Cheers

    May 6, 2008 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

