"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Olivia

These photos were taken one of my best friends, Oli. She is into fashion photography, but has been taking some landscape for a couple months. the first is from her year 12 photography camp at rotto last month. I went on the same camp last year and that was where I found my passion for landscapes, but my first shots were nothing compared to these! The second was taken tonight, as I ended up being able to go out for a shoot. It was an awesome sunset and that was captured in this image. The third is from the morning shoot yesterday in Applecoss. I remember seeing this shot on her LCD just after she took it, and I was very impressed.

Expect more from her as she is still new to the game!

5 responses

  1. kirkhille

    There diffinatly nice shots ,Shes got some talent .
    You should get her to start her own blog to keep updated with her shots there diffinatly worth checking out .

    April 17, 2008 at 11:16 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Yeah Kirk I told her she should, and she is always coming along with me for shoots.
    I think the best bit is, look at the quality of these first shots, and yet she still has so much to learn! But I also still have a lot to learn!

    April 18, 2008 at 12:30 am

  3. jamiepatersonphotography

    I’m not commenting because I’m jealous. 😉

    April 18, 2008 at 8:32 am

  4. Number 2 is my favourite. Wonderful colours in the sky.

    April 18, 2008 at 9:15 am

  5. dylanfox

    Yeah her shot from last night is better than mine i think, because I blew out my sky.

    April 18, 2008 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

