"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Website Moderation

For the last couple of days I have been moderating my website to get it looking a little better after I saw what Beau did to his! I didn’t start it from scratch but still using the old template, I took all the images that make it up and edited those to alter the colour, and I gave the tabs a ‘bevel and emboss’ to get them looking better. I also added the nicer fonts as headings for each page. It took me a day to get done, so I can only imagine the kind of work going into Neal’s upcoming website.

There’s still a few things needed, like my logo needs to fit in somewhere, and I would prefer the tabs to be across the top so they don’t take up space on the pages.

Did I do alright?

Happy Shooting!

5 responses

  1. matthewinman

    That looks very professional Dylan, much better. I couldn’t find the link to there from your blog though, or am I missing the obvious?

    April 13, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  2. kirkhille

    Looks a lot better Dylan ,
    Its more proffesional and mordern looking
    Nice work

    April 13, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  3. dylanfox

    there isn’t a link to it. sorry I didn’t realise that.
    for anyone else it’s http://www.dylanfox.com.au
    cheers

    April 13, 2008 at 7:20 pm

  4. matthewinman

    I meant, how about putting the link your to the site under ‘Links’ so that it’s permanently on your blog at all times. That way anyone who finds your blog can easily get bake to your website. Matt Lauder has done it under the “My Other Sites” heading. I found his blog before I found his website and was able to get straight to his web page from there!

    April 13, 2008 at 8:49 pm

  5. Dad

    Looks great. Well done.

    April 14, 2008 at 7:41 am

Leave a Reply

