"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Rained Out

I took this photo this morning down at Mosman Park on the river. The clouds were all red from the lights on the ground. I only took 5 photos in about 45mins of waiting for the rain to stop. I was lucky to get this shot. It was the first photo I took. This was taken in the rain, and after the rain the red was gone from the clouds. This is the photo as it was taken, so you could only imagine the potential the spot with this light had with good exposure and a nice pano!

It’s a little over a minute long exposure at f11. The noise isnt the worst I have seen, I only wish it didn’t rain so I could have got a pano shot.

What’s with the new setup for wordpress? I don’t like it.

2 responses

  1. kirkhille

    Nice , Rained on again lol .
    Yeah was going to get up but the rain was fairly heavy so stayed in bed .
    Location might be worth visiting at sunset .
    Yeah I logged on this morning and dont like it as well

    April 5, 2008 at 1:12 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Yeah the clouds did that red glow. I’m glad I atleast got his shot in!
    It could be so much better though! I’ll head back there soon when the clouds are still around.

    April 5, 2008 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

