"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Narrows Bridge Second Time Round

narrows-bridge-sunrise-purple-jpeg100.jpg

Got up early this morning since I knew there would be a bit of cloud cover. I didn’t plan on going back to the bridge, but it was looking pretty nice. I got two seperate panos in before the lights on the bridge went out. It would have been awesome if they were on for 15 mins longer cause the sky lit up for about 5 mins.

This is a 7 image stitch. I’m pretty happy with it, I think it might be better than my other shot of the bridge (on my website).

What do ya think?

7 responses

  1. kirkhille

    Nice shot ,
    Love the movment in the clouds over the city .
    Havent shoot the narrow bridge yet but plan to one evening or morning .

    April 4, 2008 at 1:41 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Yeah it’s a good spot. Make sure you work out times for it though because the lights on the bridge turnout before the sun is even properly up.

    April 4, 2008 at 1:54 pm

  3. kirkhille

    Cool ,
    How long were your exposures ?

    April 4, 2008 at 4:48 pm

  4. dylanfox

    like 20 seconds i think. I added a little motion blur to the sky even though there was already a fair bit of movement, and also a motion and gaussian blur to the water.

    April 4, 2008 at 5:56 pm

  5. Looks good, dude. It’s a bit blown out on the right but sometimes you can’t help that. I like the motion blur effect…

    How was your shoot at Bennion tonight?

    April 4, 2008 at 11:33 pm

  6. dylanfox

    Yeah I saw that blown area, but I kind of like the way it looks in this shot.

    Bennion was awesome! Got rained on a little. Should have two shots from there up in 30 mins or so.

    Cheers

    April 4, 2008 at 11:59 pm

  7. Hey Dylan, I was down at the same spot a couple of weeks back.

    My version of the shot:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/supercujo/2365920258/

    Single shot, no stitching, but did do HDR (not too much though, I like it to stay pretty real)

    April 8, 2008 at 12:21 am

Leave a Reply

