"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Bennion Bay Again.

bennion-bay-hdr-jpeg100.jpg

I took this photo about an hour before the other Bennion Bay photo. It’s a four image HDR, which really gave it some intense skies.  I think it turned out pretty well, but again the noise in the sky is a little annoying, but I think thats mainly from the fact that it is an HDR, cause the originals didn’t have any noise problems.

I wish I had of made this a four image stitch as well as an HDR so I could have got better resolution. On the 400D it is a little under 30x20cm @ 350dpi which isn’t to bad.

These next few days are looking good for similar photos to this, with the rain clouds coming through. So if anyone is keen for a shoot let me know and we might be able to organise something.

6 responses

  1. jamiepaterson1

    This I love. I like it better than the other one. It does look a little ‘soft’ though.

    April 3, 2008 at 9:24 am

  2. merv french

    dylan did you email Matt fot info on the 360 head.

    It’s about what I thought, check them all out.

    April 3, 2008 at 10:47 am

  3. dylanfox

    Cheers Jamie! What do you mean by soft though?

    Merv I didn’t email Matt, but I think I will get the Nodal Ninja. I wont get the 360 till I have better equipment.

    Cheers

    April 3, 2008 at 11:52 am

  4. dylanfox

    Actually i think if I only sharpen the bottom part of the image it will help the clouds. But regardless, they still have noise.

    April 3, 2008 at 11:54 am

  5. jamiepaterson1

    Hi Dylan,

    It just seems like the rocks aren’t as sharp as they could be. But then it could be my eyes!!! I’m getting them checked tomorrow lol.

    April 3, 2008 at 1:39 pm

  6. dylanfox

    Yeah I kind of noticed that as well.
    I’m kind of weird when it comes to HDR’s, I still see them as a little fake… I like the way they look if it’s not over the top, but even without editing, and I know all i’m doing is really just getting better dynamic range. I think I need to realise that it’s a legit way to take a photo!

    April 3, 2008 at 2:10 pm

Leave a Reply

