"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Watermans Bay

waterman-bay-rock-pool-jpeg100.jpg

This is a four image stitch I took tonight at Watermans Bay. I think it looks pretty good, BUT!!!

I have some problems with the sky, I think it’s out of gammet.?.?.? (is that right) How do I avoid this since this image had the problem before editing?

Also when I process it in PTGui, the image came out at about 150mb. After photoshop it’s a tiny 60mb… How do I keep a good file size?

Cheers

5 responses

  1. jamiepaterson1

    Yeah I had the same problem I blew quite a few of my highlights. 😦 Other than that I was really happy with the pic though

    March 29, 2008 at 11:25 am

  2. kirkhille

    Nice shot Dylan ,
    Yeah I havent found a stitching program yet that will let you stitch in 16bit ,

    March 29, 2008 at 12:30 pm

  3. dylanfox

    Cheers Kirk.
    You can stitch in 16 bit with PTGui, its just that I cant because photoshop 7.0 doesnt support 16bit.

    March 29, 2008 at 12:44 pm

  4. Dylan,
    You will need to upgrade your version of photoshop then. Thats how you will get the most out of your images and your bigger file sizes. Thats if you want the best possible master image that is a bigger image size.

    March 30, 2008 at 5:47 am

  5. dylanfox

    Cheers Matt.
    Yeah i am hopefully getting CS3 pretty soon. Yeah I always try to keep my file sizes up!
    cheers

    March 30, 2008 at 2:01 pm

Leave a Reply

