"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

The Sunset!

watermans-bay-calm-sunset-jpeg100.jpg

When I got to this spot, I looked through the viewfinder and got very excited when I saw the composition. It was to early for this shot when i first setup for it, so I marked in the sand exactly where my tripod was so I could come back to that exact spot. This is a 4 image stitch and the light was awesome, but it came in short terms because of the clouds (smoke) on the horizon.

watermans-bay-two-rocks-jpeg100.jpg

After the best of the light I took this 4 image stitch. The colours were still very good. It was a pretty long exposure, but still had to be lightened up a bit once I got them on the mac.

4 responses

  1. I really like the first one, mate. The water running up towards the rocks in the foreground adds something nice and the overall colours are attractive. The sunset looked awesome from where I was but I couldn’t make it out to shoot unfortunately.

    March 27, 2008 at 9:57 am

  2. dylanfox

    yeah the light was awesome!
    I am very keen to get back to this spot some time.
    cheers

    March 27, 2008 at 10:03 am

  3. matthewinman

    I like the second, the composition is nicely balanced!

    March 27, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  4. dylanfox

    Cheers Matthew. Yeah the second shot worked out pretty well.

    March 27, 2008 at 11:11 pm

Leave a Reply

